Best European Independent Film 2012 – “Berlinoises”  by Rocco Labbé (France)

Best Short Script – “The Chicken” by Una Gunjak (UK)

Best Feature Script – “Sole” by Allee Pitaccio (USA)

The European Youth Excellence Award in Filmmaking – “Drawing a Smile” by ICFFCY Youth Team (Cyprus)

Best Independent Experimental Film – “Achantè” by Emily McMehen (Canada)

Best Student Film – “Callum” by Michael Van Der Put (UK)

Best Non-European Independent Documentary – “Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea” by David Schmit (Australia)

Best Non-European Independent Dramatic Feature – “The Forest is Red” by David Jakubovic (USA)

Best Non-European Independent Dramatic Short – “Paul” by Adam Bizanski (Israel)

Best Independent Music Video – “House” by Prano Bailey-Bond (UK)

Best Independent Animation – “A Lost and Found Box of Human Sensation” by Martin Wallner and Stefan Leuchtenberg (Germany)

Best European Independent Documentary – “M Ferma” by Rita Broka (Latvia)

Best European Independent Dramatic Short – “The Corner Shop” by George Hamilton (UK)

Best European Independent Dramatic Feature – “Women and Children” by Daniel Mitelpunkt (UK)

E-Inclusion Film Award – “Time of the Plums” by Sezen Kayhan (Turkey)

Best Editing – “Her Mother’s Daughter” by Oonagh Kearney (UK)

Best Cinematography – “Iron Doors 3D” by Stephen Manuel (Germany)

Best Actors –  Dominique Jann and Joel Basman in “Wacked..!” (Switzerland)

Best Actress – Tesha Moon Krieg in “Maria” by Elmar Freels (Germany)

Best Director – for “The Return” by Blerta Zeqiri (Kosovo)

Audience Award – “The Rhythm of Life” by Franck Onouviet and Marc Tchicot (Gabon)

Special Jury Mentions:

“Bliss Street” by Paul Donovan (Canada)

“Zoltan: The Hungarian Gangster of Love” by Justin Reardon (USA)

“The Poet” by Mauro John Capece (Italy)

“My Friend, the Thief” by Roland Kennedy (UK)

Go top UA-100342494-1