We would like to extend a very big thank you to all our submission judges who participated in the 12th edition of ÉCU – The European Independent Film Festival. Each year we strive to highlight the very best independent filmmakers and we are very proud of the reputation that we have garnered over the years. With that in mind, we know that this festival would not be possible without the support, expertise, and generosity of our exceptional judges. Our judges are not only what make our festival possible, but they play a large part in what makes our festival special. Their tireless help, passion, and energy enable us to provide a unique venue for emerging innovative and cinematic talent to be recognized on an international level. We think that we speak on behalf of everyone in saying that we are extremely grateful for all the hard work and time that our judges have put forward to making this festival happen. We are beyond excited for the 12th edition of the festival and we absolutely couldn’t have done it without them!

Here is the complete list of our ÉCU 2017 submission judges:

Luigi Abanto Varese Fateme Ahmadi Paul Anderson Ivan Barge
Faramarz Beheshti Justin Berardi Randy Bernard Chris Bishop
D. Jeremy Bolton Stephen David Brooks Rebecca Calder Anne Chlosta
Samantha Collins Jim Cummings Leopold Dewolf Pablo Diartinez
Gevi Dimitrakopoulou Eric Dinkian Brigitte Drodtloff Kadi Freja Felt
Silvia De Gennaro Michael Geoghegan Ansgar Glatt Martin Guggisberg
Alice von Gwinner Tannaz Hazemi Totie Herman Seeta Indrani
Uri Kranot Jesse Leaman Areej Mahmoud Ben Mallaby
Marc Martinez Jordan Robert McKeon Stephen Mills José Miguel Moreira
Yann-Yves O’Hayon-Crosby Markus Pajtler Jamila Paksima Mark Perez
Zofia Pregowska Peter Rautek Marc Raymond Wilkins Andrew Richardson
Robin Rippmann Sten Rosendahl Lina Sakalauskaitė Riccardo Salvetti
Brahim Samaha Eva Sigurdardottir Oscar Spierenburg Bogdan Stamatin
Gabi Suciu Lee Whittaker Mohammad Zare


ÉCU 2017 judges for the Much More Than A Script Competition:

Saffy Mirghani Stefania Nardi Laura Murphy Regina Henderson
Brendan Ford Lindsey Arrington Kate Kennelly Lottie Paul
Indigo Hinton Avery Seojin Jung Alison Shafer Molly Bookner
Benjamin Brake Laura Marin Agnese Tomba Sophie Gardiner
Paolo Tarantini Jan Natividad Steffi Marquet Arielle Meimoun
Izzy Whitaker Andrea Brixius Patrizia Gaia Canziani Nicole Fersko
Michelle Gilmore Ambre Dormoi Stephanie Root Nina Petit
Giedre Bumbulyte Felix Trench Antonis Lagarias Ashley Tang
Rachele Ciulli Giuseppe Mineo Milie Underwood Johanna Holzer
Go top UA-100342494-1